Buzzwords Explained

Insights and orientation around the topic of “smart information” is provided here

Digital Transformation, Digital Twin

Digital Information Twin

In contrast to Digital Engineering Twin, Digital Information Twin does not simulate any product properties, it simply stores product documentation.

Digital Information Twin stores the most important information about a product virtually in a single location. Any product information required can thus be accessed more quickly.

 

WHAT IS IT?

Digital Information Twin synchronises the information and documentation relating to all the components of a product in a single platform and in a digital context. It serves as a handy life cycle log or long-term memory about a product or machine.

WHAT DOES IT DO?

Digital Information Twin contains information that is primarily of use to users and service engineers. For example, operating manuals, service instructions or spare parts lists. In addition, the information is stored individually on a product-by-product basis: The specific configuration of a product or machine can be depicted.

WHAT ARE ITS BENEFITS?

Service engineers and users no longer have to search for documents such as spare parts lists or maintenance instructions. All the information is quickly accessible in a digital format so that maintenance tasks, for example, can be carried out.

Buzzwords Explained

Einblick und Orientierung rund um das Thema “smart information” geben wir hier.

Digital Transformation, Digital Twin

Digital Information Twin

Der Digital Information Twin speichert die wichtigsten Informationen über ein Produkt virtuell an einem Ort. Benötigte Produktinformationen werden damit schneller zugänglich.

WAS IST ES?

Beim Digital Information Twin werden Informationen und Dokumente aller Komponenten eines Produktes miteinander in einer Plattform synchronisiert und in einen digitalen Zusammenhang gebracht. Er dient praktisch als Lebenszyklus-Protokoll oder Langzeitgedächtnis eines Produktes oder einer Maschine.

WAS MACHT ES?

Im Gegensatz zum Digital Engineering Twin werden beim Digital Information Twin keine Produkteigenschaften simuliert, sondern lediglich Produktdokumente gespeichert.

Der Digital Information Twin enthält vorrangig Informationen für Benutzer und Serviceingenieure. So zum Beispiel Bedienungs- oder Serviceanleitungen oder Ersatzteillisten. Zudem werden die Informationen produktbezogen und individuell gespeichert: Die spezifische Konfiguration eines Produktes oder Maschine kann abgebildet werden.

WAS BEDEUTET ES?

Serviceingenieure und Benutzer müssen Dokumente, wie Ersatzteilinformationen und Wartungsanleitungen nicht mehr suchen. Alle Informationen sind schnell digital zugänglich. Zum Beispiel, um Wartungsaufgaben durchzuführen.